President's Blog

by Kerry Wahlen, President/CEO

Jumbo Loan Experts

June 11, 2021

Are you interested in Jumbo Loan*, but don’t want to pay Jumbo rates and Jumbo fees?

I personally invite you to meet with Goldenwest’s Jumbo Loan experts to secure the best rates and terms in the market without hassles and delays. Choose from fixed or adjustable rates, and financing up to 90% loan-to-value. Down payment requirements are flexible, and we have options that will not necessitate private mortgage insurance.

In our market with fast-rising home values, I am seeing members apply for Jumbo Loans for new house purchases as well as refinancing existing mortgages to a lower rate. Goldenwest’s cash-out refinances up to 80% are popular for members who wish to purchase second homes and investment properties.

If you’re in the market to purchase a home, it’s important to know that offering more than $548,250 can result in stricter underwriting requirements and potentially increase the time for processing the mortgage. To avoid Jumbo headaches during the borrowing process, it’s crucial that home buyers work with a lender that specializes in Jumbo Loans.

The Jumbo Loan experts at Goldenwest and USU Credit Unions are excited to meet with you about your next home purchase, or strategic plans for a cash-out refinance. They are taking in-person or virtual appointments to discuss your options, plus they are always available to respond to your questions with a quick call.

Contact any of our Jumbo Loan experts today!

• Tonya Froerer       801-786-8484     tfroerer@gwcu.org
• Geni Townsend     801-786-8442     gtownsend@gwcu.org
• Chad Hyatt            801-786-8281     chyatt@gwcu.org
• Jon Campbell        801-878-3041     jcampbell@gwcu.org
• Stephanie Taylor   801-786-8280     staylor@gwcu.org
• Jennifer Melling    801-786-8201     jmelling@gwcu.org
• Bryce Peterson      801-337-8371     bpeterso@gwcu.org
• Cindy Weeks         435-713-1810     cweeks@usucu.org
• Paige Yearsley       801-786-8282     pyearsley@gwcu.org
• Dustin Hodges       801-786-8439     dhodges@gwcu.org
• Dave Johnson        435-713-1957     djohnson@usucu.org

To apply for a mortgage online, visit gwcu.org/loans/homeloans. To connect with any of our experienced mortgage experts, email mortgagecc@gwcu.org, text 385-206-6780, or call 801-786-8400.

*Mortgage loans greater than $548,250 are classified as high balance loans, or “Jumbo Loans”. The Federal Housing Financing Committee (FHFA) that oversees Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac – the entities responsible for regulating mortgages – determine the limits for conforming loans, and adjust the limits annually to account for changes in the average home prices in the United States. In 2021, the conforming loan limit was increased to $548,250 from $510,00 the previous year.

Comments

What do you think?

We welcome your comments. Please use the form below to submit your comment. Your comment will be posted on this page for others to read.

Your comment has been submitted

Thank you for submitting your comment.

Follow Kerry on Twitter

Recent tweets from Kerry:

President's Blog RSS Feed

View All Tweets